The Revue Internationale du Droit d’Auteur

RIDA is intended for a very wide readership of jurists primarily and authors’ societies (ADAGP, SACD, Sacem, SCAM, SESAM). It is of interest to academics and researchers, attorneys and other legal practitioners, whether they are working on a regular basis in this area or are confronted with copyright issues only exceptionally. Everyone will find in it thought-provoking analyses as well as the information that it is important to know.

Each issue, totalling about 350 pages (and published in January, April, July and October of each year), is in fact a book in its own right devoted to copyright law, with contributions from the world’s leading specialists in authors’ rights. It contains the following sections:

  • Doctrine

    Feature articles are devoted to the main issues raised by copyright world-wide.
  • News from abroad

    One of RIDA’s correspondents presents and comments on legislative and case law developments in his or her country or region.
  • Case Law

    A review of case law, discussing recent legal decisions in France and abroad, precedes the full texts of ten or so decisions, some of which are sometimes commented on by a professor, a lawyer or other specialists.
  • Information

    Notably on accessions to international conventions and international meetings dealing with copyright (UNESCO , WIPO , ALAI , CISAC, etc.).
  • Bibliography

    The books dealing with authors’ rights or related rights that the editorial office receives are brought to the attention of readers.

An edition in three languages
The articles of DOCTRINE and NEWS FROM ABROAD are published in English, French and Spanish, thus making them accessible to a large number of non-French-speaking readers. Since the July 1994 issue, part of the case law has also been published in these three languages.

Revue Internationale du Droit d’Auteur

Publishing Director
David EL-SAYEGH

Editor-in-Chief
Yves GAUBIAC

Editorial Board
David EL-SAYEGH, Yves GAUBIAC, Marie-Christine LECLERC-SENOVA, Pierre SIRINELLI, Hubert TILLIET

La Revue Internationale du Droit d’Auteur

La RIDA est destinée à un public très large, de juristes principalement, et de sociétés d'auteurs (ADAGP, SACD, Sacem, SCAM). Elle intéresse les enseignants et les chercheurs, les avocats et autres praticiens, aussi bien ceux qui travaillent régulièrement dans ce domaine que ceux qui ne sont confrontés à une question de droit d'auteur qu'exceptionnellement. Chacun y trouve une source de réflexion ainsi que les informations qu'il importe de connaître.

Chaque numéro, de 350 pages environ (publication en janvier, avril, juillet et octobre de chaque année), est en fait un livre à part entière consacré au droit d'auteur auquel contribuent les plus grands spécialistes du droit d'auteur de tous les pays. Il comprend les rubriques suivantes :

  • Doctrine

    Des articles de fond sont consacrés aux principales questions soulevées par le droit d'auteur dans le monde.
  • Chronique de l'etranger

    Un des correspondants de la RIDA présente et commente l'actualité législative et jurisprudentielle de son pays ou de sa région.
  • Jurisprudence

    Une chronique, synthèse de décisions judiciaires récemment rendues en France et dans le monde, précède le texte complet d'une dizaine de décisions, certaines parfois commentées par un professeur, un avocat ou d'autres spécialistes.
  • Informations

    Notamment sur les adhésions aux conventions internationales et sur les réunions internationales relatives au droit d'auteur (UNESCO, OMPI, ALAI, CISAC, etc.).
  • Bibliographie

    Les ouvrages que reçoit la Rédaction, lorsqu'ils portent sur le droit d'auteur ou les droits voisins, sont signalés à l'attention des lecteurs.

Une édition en trois langues
Les articles de DOCTRINE et les CHRONIQUES DE L'ETRANGER sont publiés en français, anglais et espagnol, ce qui permet ainsi à de nombreux lecteurs non francophones d'y avoir accès. A compter du numéro de juillet 1994, une partie de la jurisprudence est également publiée dans ces trois langues.

Revue Internationale du Droit d’Auteur

Directeur de la publication
David EL SAYEGH

Rédacteur en chef
Yves GAUBIAC

Composition du Comité de rédaction
Caroline BONIN, David EL SAYEGH, Yves GAUBIAC, Marie-Christine LECLERC-SENOVA, Gadi ORON, Pierre SIRINELLI, Hubert TILLIET